USGlobalSat GPS Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 6   Go Down

Author Topic: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed  (Read 31202 times)

albert

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 507
  • this product gives value for money
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #15 on: January 18, 2010, 09:58:44 am »

Phil,

Thanks a lot for your work excelent! ;D

Best regards,


Albert
Logged
GH-625M, Firmware: F-GGH-2A-1012103, GB580P version 2.0 F-GGB-21402241.GHX,  GH 625XT, GH 561, Training Gym Pro V1.7.10 / Sport Tracks (ST)2.1.3478/ST3.1.5202
Biker, minimum 8000 km a Year.

calvin

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
  • Ultra trail running, Orienteering
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #16 on: January 18, 2010, 01:39:42 pm »

Phil,

I've installed your Sporttracks plugin, it is a very useful tool.
Tested the "Save config" feature and it rocks, thanks a lot!!

Logged
GH-625M with firmware F-GGH-2A-1001073
GS-Sport Training Gym v2.1
SportTracks v2.1.3478
QuickRoute v2.3

itrs821

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #17 on: January 18, 2010, 08:36:41 pm »

good job,Budy. Thanks for your work. :-*
Logged
GH-625M, Firmware: F-GGH-2A-1001073 (Version:XII) w/ GS-Sport Gym V.2.1
GH-505, Firmware:  F-GGH-2C-1006102 w/ GS-Sport Gym Pro V.1.2.3
Sporttracks 2.1.3478

Longjog @ GS-Sport-Servicecenter

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 418
    • Globalsat GS-Sport-Servicecenter Germany
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #18 on: January 19, 2010, 05:35:13 am »

Hi Phil,
Sorry it doesn't work on my PC because I can't find the configuration page.
Do I need to remove the last version plugin? 
Sincerely,
Geoffrey ???

Hi Phil,

like Geoffrey I can only see Save and Load Configuration-Button, nothing else. A *.cfg-File can be loaded from or stored on the computer.
How can I download and upload the configuration to GH625.
I only have overwritten the older globalsat.dll file with the newer one. Have I done something wrong?

Sincerely

Longjog
Logged
http://www.gs-sport-servicecenter.de.vu/

GH-625M, GH-625XT, GH-505, GH-561, GB-580P, BT-338
Germany

Phil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 114
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #19 on: January 19, 2010, 02:48:32 pm »

Hi Phil,

Sorry it doesn't work on my PC because I can't find the configuration page.
Do I need to remove the last version plugin? 


Sincerely,

Geoffrey ???

Hi Geoffrey,

Yes, you should overwrite the previous version with this one.
Then go to the Settings page like this:




Regards,
Phil
Logged

Phil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 114
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #20 on: January 19, 2010, 02:59:19 pm »

Hi Phil !

Wow ! I am amazed ! I didn't expect to get a result in this short time !  :)
Thank you very much Phil !

This is what I wanted to have. I directly made a short test this morning
and it worked without any problems. I just did a short test with three
settings in the "unit settings" page (like metric, pace and Google).

I first exported the whole settings, re-configured the above mentioned parameters
and imported the file again. Parameters were there as before. Very good !  :)

We should have had this a long time before...

Thank you again Phil - very good job !
(This will increase your Karma for at least one point  ;) )

P.S.: It seems, that you know the internal functions very deeply. Where do you know
this from ? Is there any additional documentation, where I can read more about this ?
Right know I would like to know, which parameters are supported by you new plugin ?
Don't misunderstand: I'm not asking you to create a documentation ! You did your
work very well - and that's enough. I'm just asking myself, if there is already some
kind of information, which I don't know. Maybe you have a link or something like that...

Regards, Hubert

Hi Hubert,

Thanks for the acknowledgment.
Actually, It was quite easy to implement this way.

I know this by analyzing the communication data between the PC and the watch, and I also have the specification of the communication protocol.

As far as I know It supports all the settings except the screen settings (user pages, contrast, backlight, etc) and the speed units.

Regards,
Phil
Logged

Phil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 114
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #21 on: January 19, 2010, 03:04:38 pm »


Hi Phil,

like Geoffrey I can only see Save and Load Configuration-Button, nothing else. A *.cfg-File can be loaded from or stored on the computer.
How can I download and upload the configuration to GH625.
I only have overwritten the older globalsat.dll file with the newer one. Have I done something wrong?

Sincerely

Longjog

Hi Longjog,

That's it.
Export button saves the configuration from the watch to a.cfg file, and Import uploads it again to the watch.

Just try to change some setting in the watch and then import the .cfg file and you'll see that it works.

Regards,
Phil
Logged

snow_freak

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 66
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #22 on: January 19, 2010, 03:29:33 pm »

Does this plugin save configuration of the four user pages, too?
This would be very convenient after a FW update.
Logged

Hubert

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
  • Hubert (Germany)
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #23 on: January 20, 2010, 05:20:24 am »

Hi snow_freak !
Does this plugin save configuration of the four user pages, too?
This would be very convenient after a FW update.
No - it doesn't save the user pages. You will find details about this item here:
http://www.usglobalsat.com/forum/index.php?topic=1112.msg2801#msg2801

Regards, Hubert
Logged
GH-625XT, Firmware: F-GGH-2P-1112231 (Beta)
GH-505 M, Firmware: F-GGH-2C-1007161 (Beta)
GH-625 M, Firmware: F-GGH-2A-1001073 (Version XII)
with GS-Sport Gym Pro v1.6.8 and Sporttracks 2.1.3326

TWG_TECH8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2184
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #24 on: January 20, 2010, 09:49:39 am »

Hi Phil,

Sorry it doesn't work on my PC because I can't find the configuration page.
Do I need to remove the last version plugin? 


Sincerely,

Geoffrey ???

Hi Geoffrey,

Yes, you should overwrite the previous version with this one.
Then go to the Settings page like this:




Regards,
Phil

Hello Phil,

Thanks for explanation!
I found my colleague remove the last plugin and install again and it works.
Anyway, I will try tomorrow.  :D

Thanks for excellent work!

p.s. I have put plugin v0.1 on our website to share everybody.
http://www.gs-sport.com/pro_dl.php?en_product_id=1&en_product_cnt_id=23

Geoffrey
Logged

holden

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #25 on: March 05, 2010, 04:24:23 am »

hi phil,

thank you so much for this plugin! it makes things so much easier.

would it be possible for you to extend the waypoint import routine so it is able to import waypoints from (google earth) path files in kml format?

cheers,
h.
Logged

Phil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 114
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #26 on: March 10, 2010, 04:53:23 pm »

hi phil,

thank you so much for this plugin! it makes things so much easier.

would it be possible for you to extend the waypoint import routine so it is able to import waypoints from (google earth) path files in kml format?

cheers,
h.

Hi holden,
Good to know that the plugin is useful to you.
It already imports waypoints from kml files, you just need to save them as placemarks in google earth. Do you really need to import waypoints from paths instead of placemarks?

Regards,
-Phil
Logged

holden

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #27 on: March 17, 2010, 02:12:37 pm »

hi phil,

yeah, as i like sporttracks alot and being able to communicate with my gh625 directly is great.

to be honest, importing waypoints from path-files would be very helpful. i usually prepare routes that consist of 10 or more waypoints for running in unknown areas. in cities i visit for example. using the path creator in google earth is the easiest way to do that. if i name the path e.g. 'abc' the waypoints' names abc01, abc02, ... would be great.

maybe i am missing an existing way to do that.

cheers,
h.
Logged

TWG_TECH8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2184
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #28 on: March 18, 2010, 06:49:30 am »

hi phil,

yeah, as i like sporttracks alot and being able to communicate with my gh625 directly is great.

to be honest, importing waypoints from path-files would be very helpful. i usually prepare routes that consist of 10 or more waypoints for running in unknown areas. in cities i visit for example. using the path creator in google earth is the easiest way to do that. if i name the path e.g. 'abc' the waypoints' names abc01, abc02, ... would be great.

maybe i am missing an existing way to do that.

cheers,
h.

Dear customers,

We got an exciting information that it will have a newer version of SportTracks come in.
Let's be patient of waiting.
 :)

Sincerely,

Geoffrey :D

Logged

Phil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 114
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #29 on: March 22, 2010, 08:59:26 am »

hi phil,

yeah, as i like sporttracks alot and being able to communicate with my gh625 directly is great.

to be honest, importing waypoints from path-files would be very helpful. i usually prepare routes that consist of 10 or more waypoints for running in unknown areas. in cities i visit for example. using the path creator in google earth is the easiest way to do that. if i name the path e.g. 'abc' the waypoints' names abc01, abc02, ... would be great.

maybe i am missing an existing way to do that.

cheers,
h.

Ok, I see your point.
Currently there's no way to do that, but it should be easy to implement.



Dear customers,

We got an exciting information that it will have a newer version of SportTracks come in.
Let's be patient of waiting.
 :)

Sincerely,

Geoffrey :D




Yes, it looks like a big revolution has been performed on the software.
The problem is that the current plugins will probably not work on the new version.

By the way, Geonaute recently released a new software very similar to SportTracks ( http://software.geonaute.com ).
It looks very good and should also work with Globalsat devices.

Regards,
-Phil
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 6   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.312 seconds with 19 queries.