USGlobalSat GPS Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6   Go Down

Author Topic: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed  (Read 29918 times)

TWG_TECH8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2184
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #30 on: March 24, 2010, 10:47:02 am »

hi phil,

yeah, as i like sporttracks alot and being able to communicate with my gh625 directly is great.

to be honest, importing waypoints from path-files would be very helpful. i usually prepare routes that consist of 10 or more waypoints for running in unknown areas. in cities i visit for example. using the path creator in google earth is the easiest way to do that. if i name the path e.g. 'abc' the waypoints' names abc01, abc02, ... would be great.

maybe i am missing an existing way to do that.

cheers,
h.

Ok, I see your point.
Currently there's no way to do that, but it should be easy to implement.



Dear customers,

We got an exciting information that it will have a newer version of SportTracks come in.
Let's be patient of waiting.
 :)

Sincerely,

Geoffrey :D




Yes, it looks like a big revolution has been performed on the software.
The problem is that the current plugins will probably not work on the new version.

By the way, Geonaute recently released a new software very similar to SportTracks ( http://software.geonaute.com ).
It looks very good and should also work with Globalsat devices.

Regards,
-Phil

Hi Phil,

Maybe you can try your plugin on Genoaute software to verify if it works. ;)
I also heard that the new coming SportTracks will toward open source structure likes APPLE and they promise to integrate GH-50x as well.
It should be attractive.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey 
Logged

holden

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #31 on: March 26, 2010, 03:39:49 am »

Ok, I see your point.
Currently there's no way to do that, but it should be easy to implement.
you could also download routes from http://www.gpsies.com/ to get your waypoints. you still need to create your route on the gh625 but it would help alot.

h.
Logged

Phil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 114
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #32 on: March 29, 2010, 11:27:03 am »

Ok, I see your point.
Currently there's no way to do that, but it should be easy to implement.
you could also download routes from http://www.gpsies.com/ to get your waypoints. you still need to create your route on the gh625 but it would help alot.

h.

Hi,
Ok, I did a small update on the plugin.
Now it is able to load waypoints from either gpx or kml files containing trackpoints.
You can get it from here: http://www.mediafire.com/?ozykqidnxyn

Regards,
-Phil
Logged

albert

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 501
  • this product gives value for money
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #33 on: March 31, 2010, 02:23:49 pm »

Hi Phil, :)

Good work this plug in, export and import are excellent. ;D


Best regards,


Albert
Logged
GH-625M, Firmware: F-GGH-2A-1012103, GB580P version 2.0 F-GGB-21402241.GHX,  GH 625XT, GH 561, Training Gym Pro V1.7.10 / Sport Tracks (ST)2.1.3478/ST3.1.5202
Biker, minimum 8000 km a Year.

TWG_TECH8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2184
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #34 on: April 02, 2010, 11:14:44 am »

Ok, I see your point.
Currently there's no way to do that, but it should be easy to implement.
you could also download routes from http://www.gpsies.com/ to get your waypoints. you still need to create your route on the gh625 but it would help alot.

h.

Hi,
Ok, I did a small update on the plugin.
Now it is able to load waypoints from either gpx or kml files containing trackpoints.
You can get it from here: http://www.mediafire.com/?ozykqidnxyn

Regards,
-Phil

Hi Phil,

Thanks for good job!
Next Monday our testing engineer and I will experience it. :)

Sincerely,

Geoffrey
Logged

Phil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 114
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #35 on: April 12, 2010, 12:32:21 pm »

Hi Phil,

Thanks for good job!
Next Monday our testing engineer and I will experience it. :)

Sincerely,

Geoffrey

Hi Geoffrey!
Did you got to test it?
You can put it on GS Sports website if you want.

On this version I just added a small improvement, and now the plugin is able to load traces created on google earth to SportTracks as waypoints.
This was a request from holden, and it makes sense if you want to plan a route on google earth - the waypoints from the path are numbered sequentially, and then you just need to upload them to the watch and create the route manually.

Regards,
-Phil
Logged

TWG_TECH8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2184
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #36 on: April 14, 2010, 07:04:41 am »

Hi Phil,

Thanks for good job!
Next Monday our testing engineer and I will experience it. :)

Sincerely,

Geoffrey

Hi Geoffrey!
Did you got to test it?
You can put it on GS Sports website if you want.

On this version I just added a small improvement, and now the plugin is able to load traces created on google earth to SportTracks as waypoints.
This was a request from holden, and it makes sense if you want to plan a route on google earth - the waypoints from the path are numbered sequentially, and then you just need to upload them to the watch and create the route manually.

Regards,
-Phil

Hi Phil,

It sounds great! And I love to put on our website. :D
Unfortunately, we didn't start try it because the PC is getting stuck, perhaps virus attack.. :'(
BTW, does it also support GH-561?

Sincerely,


Geoffrey
Logged

Robix

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #37 on: April 25, 2010, 10:58:59 am »

Hi Phil,

thank you for this plugin. Today i was glad that i made a backup of the settings with your plugin some days ago. During todays training session i had problems with the firmware XII. The point "Data Recording" in the menu was blocked and there were no recordings of the track. Only a "Factory Reset" of the watch brought back this function. With the plugin it was easy to customize my watch again.

Thanks again
Robix
Logged

TWG_TECH8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2184
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #38 on: April 26, 2010, 08:30:18 am »

Hi Phil,

Thanks for good job!
Next Monday our testing engineer and I will experience it. :)

Sincerely,

Geoffrey

Hi Geoffrey!
Did you got to test it?
You can put it on GS Sports website if you want.

On this version I just added a small improvement, and now the plugin is able to load traces created on google earth to SportTracks as waypoints.
This was a request from holden, and it makes sense if you want to plan a route on google earth - the waypoints from the path are numbered sequentially, and then you just need to upload them to the watch and create the route manually.

Regards,
-Phil

Hi Phil,

It sounds great! And I love to put on our website. :D
Unfortunately, we didn't start try it because the PC is getting stuck, perhaps virus attack.. :'(
BTW, does it also support GH-561?

Sincerely,


Geoffrey


Hi Phil,

My colleague has tested it, it work great! :D
I would like to put on website soon. Thanks for your support!


Sincerely,

Geoffrey
Logged

Phil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 114
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #39 on: April 28, 2010, 10:55:06 am »



Hi Phil,

It sounds great! And I love to put on our website. :D
Unfortunately, we didn't start try it because the PC is getting stuck, perhaps virus attack.. :'(
BTW, does it also support GH-561?

Sincerely,


Geoffrey


Hi Phil,

My colleague has tested it, it work great! :D
I would like to put on website soon. Thanks for your support!


Sincerely,

Geoffrey

Hi Geoffrey,

Good to hear that it works.

Yes, it supports GH-561 (send routes, send/receive waypoints, backup settings).
I tried it myself and you can read reports from albert and Zingo on this thread confirming that it works on this device.
Hopefully I could add support for the new models if you provide the protocol specification.

Regards,
-Phil
Logged

TWG_TECH8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2184
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #40 on: April 29, 2010, 02:55:19 am »



Hi Phil,

It sounds great! And I love to put on our website. :D
Unfortunately, we didn't start try it because the PC is getting stuck, perhaps virus attack.. :'(
BTW, does it also support GH-561?

Sincerely,


Geoffrey


Hi Phil,

My colleague has tested it, it work great! :D
I would like to put on website soon. Thanks for your support!


Sincerely,

Geoffrey

Hi Geoffrey,

Good to hear that it works.

Yes, it supports GH-561 (send routes, send/receive waypoints, backup settings).
I tried it myself and you can read reports from albert and Zingo on this thread confirming that it works on this device.
Hopefully I could add support for the new models if you provide the protocol specification.

Regards,
-Phil

Hi Phil,

It is high appreciated about your support.
We found the string of waypoint will be cut if too long.
When we download GPX into ST, the name of waypoint group are similar (ex. gpxwaypoint1) and will be ingored to only one. It is a little inconvenient.


Sincerely,

Geoffrey

Logged

Phil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 114
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #41 on: May 10, 2010, 07:59:46 pm »


Hi Phil,

It is high appreciated about your support.
We found the string of waypoint will be cut if too long.
When we download GPX into ST, the name of waypoint group are similar (ex. gpxwaypoint1) and will be ingored to only one. It is a little inconvenient.


Sincerely,

Geoffrey

Hey Geoffrey,

Sorry for the late reply, I just noticed your message.

About the name being cut, that's a limitation of the watch. In the communication protocol I can only send 6 letters, all the rest has to be cut.

You can load waypoints with the same name to SportTracks, but not into the watch, because it identifies waypoints by its name (for example to delete some waypoints you need to specify their names), so if there's already a waypoint with the same name, it will be overwriten.

I hope I clarified your questions.

Regards,
-Phil
Logged

Phil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 114
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #42 on: June 24, 2010, 08:25:12 am »

Hi  everybody,

I'm releasing a new version of the plugin with the following improvements:

- Now the plugin also works with GH-505;
- Added screen capture tool on settings page;
- Added support to .LOC waypoint files used in geocaching;

Download from here: http://www.mediafire.com/?nrwwyj5ydmz

Feel free to post any comments or suggestions.

Regards,
-Phil
Logged

TWG_TECH8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2184
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #43 on: June 28, 2010, 04:54:00 am »

Hi  everybody,

I'm releasing a new version of the plugin with the following improvements:

- Now the plugin also works with GH-505;
- Added screen capture tool on settings page;
- Added support to .LOC waypoint files used in geocaching;

Download from here: http://www.mediafire.com/?nrwwyj5ydmz

Feel free to post any comments or suggestions.

Regards,
-Phil

So far it works perfect.
We appreciated your help very much to make our product getting better.

Regards,
patt
Logged

Phil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 114
Re: New SportTracks plugin - Beta testers needed
« Reply #44 on: June 30, 2010, 06:04:36 pm »


So far it works perfect.
We appreciated your help very much to make our product getting better.

Regards,
patt

Good to know that it works, I'm glad I could help.
I had some communication problems with the GH-505 but now they seem to be fixed, anyhow it would be good to hear feedback from the other testers.

Regards,
-Phil
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.33 seconds with 20 queries.