USGlobalSat GPS Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: HRM with memory?  (Read 1086 times)

AndersBrontosaurus

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 307
HRM with memory?
« on: September 19, 2011, 06:43:56 am »

I don't swim a lot so I don't know if it's interesting  to measure pulse while swimming (my wife (who does wateraerobics or what on earth it's called in english) claims that the pulse never rise as high in water as on land) but since communication between watch and HRM it doesn't really work under water, would it be possible to add a little memorychip in the HRM and when the watch switches from "swimming" to running or "biking" or you just press stop and get up from the water, the HRM can transmit the entire pulshistory from the training?
Yikes. Maybe a liiiittle to long sentence there.

Anders
Logged

Rookie

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 245
Re: HRM with memory?
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2011, 09:53:07 am »

Almost similar method is used on Suunto already, they have product called memory belt.
But I think, memory is not possible read on fly to watch with Suunto version, only after training to pc.

This would be intresting, if memorybelt can "buffer" data to memory and send it to watch right away when connection is established.

Rookie
Logged

AndersBrontosaurus

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 307
Re: HRM with memory?
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2012, 05:46:45 pm »

agree
Logged

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: HRM with memory?
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2012, 06:58:08 pm »

Thank you, Anders and Rookie. We'll go ahead and keep this suggestion in mind.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.199 seconds with 19 queries.