USGlobalSat GPS Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: problem creating routes  (Read 1236 times)

nbb

  • Newbie
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
problem creating routes
« on: October 19, 2011, 04:36:19 am »

Hello!

I created a route with 37 points with GS-Sport travel manager and up to gps ok! but when I select the route in the gps only appear 28 points. I tried create the route with google earth but the problem is the same

Someone could help me?
Thanks
Logged

TWG_TECH8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2184
Re: problem creating routes
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2011, 03:34:41 am »

Hello!

I created a route with 37 points with GS-Sport travel manager and up to gps ok! but when I select the route in the gps only appear 28 points. I tried create the route with google earth but the problem is the same

Someone could help me?
Thanks

Dear customer,

Thanks for using GH product.
To make memory more effeniceny, the special alogrithm will compress the orginal route from map to simplify route but keep its current shape. That is why you saw 28 points.

Any questions are welcome to let me know.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey
Logged

nbb

  • Newbie
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: problem creating routes
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2011, 02:21:34 pm »

Thanks for your reply, I understand but how could I know when the route is complete? I ask this because you can create or import ruotes with 500 points for example. perhaps always is complete but the resolution is short? due to "the special alogrithm".
please, sorry me , me english is poor, let me know if you canīt understand me.
best regards.
Logged

TWG_TECH8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2184
Re: problem creating routes
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2011, 07:51:29 am »

Thanks for your reply, I understand but how could I know when the route is complete? I ask this because you can create or import ruotes with 500 points for example. perhaps always is complete but the resolution is short? due to "the special alogrithm".
please, sorry me , me english is poor, let me know if you canīt understand me.
best regards.

Dear customer,

You can draw a route in map without imitation, and transfer to device with compression algorithm.
The algorithm will simplify the route with fewest points but keep the character as same as most.

Please let me know if any questions,

Geoffrey
 
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.194 seconds with 18 queries.