USGlobalSat GPS Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: New firmware and Training Gym Pro release  (Read 6036 times)

TWG_TECH8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2184
New firmware and Training Gym Pro release
« on: December 02, 2011, 05:32:04 am »

Dear customers,

Herewith the new coming firmware V2.02 and Training Gym Pro V1.6.6.
What have been improved? http://www.mediafire.com/?pvng9c1raxr42av
Firmware:1. Add PC Route Planning
2. Improve Smart Track Back by 30m compression
3. Add Smart Virtual Trainer
4. Improve Fix long time seldomly problem

Software: http://www.mediafire.com/?q23pzl5by076e3q
1. Improve GPX, KML compatibility problem
2. Add PC Route planning for GH-625XT

Have a wonderful weekend, ;)

Geoffrey

Logged

gerhard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 181
Re: New firmware and Training Gym Pro release
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2011, 05:34:41 pm »

Firmware:1. Add PC Route Planning
2. Improve Smart Track Back by 30m compression
3. Add Smart Virtual Trainer
4. Improve Fix long time seldomly problem
Any words on Smart Virtual Trainer?

1. Improve GPX, KML compatibility problem
2. Add PC Route planning for GH-625XT
After upgrade, all existing activities are lost. They reappeared after restart.
While TGP is not my primary storage, this could alarm users.

Still cannot send activities/routes to the device from TGP. I still get "Unexpected Application Error Occur, Restart Again" popup when selecting activities (unless I have just imported them).
I was able to send a route once. When sending an activity (just imported), transmission is aborted (The device displays the data is received.)

Trying to export an activity without GPS, gave exception:

************** Exception Text **************
System.IndexOutOfRangeException: Index was outside the bounds of the array.
   at GH615_PC_Utility.MDIParent1.checkAngle(LAT_C[]& Route_LAT, Int32& count)
   at GH615_PC_Utility.MDIParent1.btnUpRoute_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at DevComponents.DotNetBar.BaseItem.RaiseClick(eEventSource source)
   at DevComponents.DotNetBar.BaseItem.InternalMouseUp(MouseEventArgs objArg)
   at DevComponents.DotNetBar.PopupItem.InternalMouseUp(MouseEventArgs objArg)
   at DevComponents.DotNetBar.ButtonItem.InternalMouseUp(MouseEventArgs objArg)
   at DevComponents.DotNetBar.MenuPanel.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at DevComponents.DotNetBar.MenuPanel.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
Logged

Longjog @ GS-Sport-Servicecenter

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 418
    • Globalsat GS-Sport-Servicecenter Germany
Re: New firmware and Training Gym Pro release
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2011, 05:12:28 am »

Hi,

Unit Exchange in TGP 1.6.6: Calculation from Speed km/h to Pace min/km is wrong. For example: 10,8 km/h = 00:03 min/km :o

Regards
Bernd
Logged
http://www.gs-sport-servicecenter.de.vu/

GH-625M, GH-625XT, GH-505, GH-561, GB-580P, BT-338
Germany

Longjog @ GS-Sport-Servicecenter

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 418
    • Globalsat GS-Sport-Servicecenter Germany
Re: New firmware and Training Gym Pro release
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2011, 11:53:22 am »

First run with new firmware today. The heartrate is still not okay. Measured values are increasing and decreasing continously. :(


Zoomed area:


Regards
Longjog
« Last Edit: December 05, 2011, 02:58:50 am by Longjog @ GS-Sport-Servicecenter »
Logged
http://www.gs-sport-servicecenter.de.vu/

GH-625M, GH-625XT, GH-505, GH-561, GB-580P, BT-338
Germany

Hubert

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
  • Hubert (Germany)
Re: New firmware and Training Gym Pro release
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2011, 12:22:52 pm »

Hi all,

last weekend I did a short test of Routing functions, that means:
* Creating a route on PC, loading it to the watch and
* Follow the route, guided by watch.

I did only a short test for Route creation on PC, so I just clicked
maybe 40-50 waypoints on the map to create my route.
This worked fine without any problems. When I hit a wrong point
I just used the Undo function and everything was fine. Very easy.
When ending the route it wasn't possible to give a proper name.
This should be optimized.

Maybe I didn't spend enough time to find out the correct handling,
however I wasn't able to save the route somewhere / somehow.
I was able to load it into the watch. That worked fine. No problem.
But for later usage, I would like to have the route and the waypoints
inside the database, so that I can add or remove something.
I was able to save the route as track - but this cannot be used for
another route planning ?!  I'm not sure - maybe I did not understand
completely...

Next test was outside - following the route.
The test started similar to what we all know from smart track back.
I don't see the difference. And therefore I also don't see the advantage.
Also here: Maybe I did not understand completely...

However - As far as I can tell: Following the route worked fine.
At least for about 1-2 km. When I looked again at the watch, it shows
a permanenlty blinking "Lap Full" Error message.

I remember that we had this problem already either with GH-625 or GH-505.
It was definitely no memory problem, because the watch was empty before
I loaded the route. Route itself had about 50 points. Problem occured after
1-2 km. There should be enough capacity.
It also could not be a problem of too much laps. Auto Lap was set to 1km.
So there was a maximum of one lap only.
I'm not sure wether it came from route functions or not. No idea.

Main problem in this situation is, that you cannot see any useful information
on the watch, because the error message is covering almost everything.
And furthermore you cannot operate the watch. You have to find the millisecond
gap in between the blinking message to hit a button, which is nearly impossible.
From the navigation sreen it took my at least 100 clicks to switch to normal
activity and to stop the watch. 
But I didn't do this during training and so I cannot tell more about route functions.
Hope that Lap Full error can be removed in next firmware version !

Regards, Hubert
Logged
GH-625XT, Firmware: F-GGH-2P-1112231 (Beta)
GH-505 M, Firmware: F-GGH-2C-1007161 (Beta)
GH-625 M, Firmware: F-GGH-2A-1001073 (Version XII)
with GS-Sport Gym Pro v1.6.8 and Sporttracks 2.1.3326

gerhard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 181
Re: New firmware and Training Gym Pro release
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2011, 07:14:24 am »

Some input to the "Unexpected Application Error Occur, Restart Again" error message.
The virtual store logfile has a record like the below in the logfile.
(in Program Files in XP, for Vista in C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files\GlobalSat Technology\GS-Sport Training Gym Pro\errFile.log)

Seem to be a localization problem, decimal separator is "," in Sweden.

2011-12-10 13:00:03
System.FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.
   at System.Number.StringToNumber(String str, NumberStyles options, NumberBuffer& number, NumberFormatInfo info, Boolean parseDecimal)
   at System.Number.ParseDouble(String value, NumberStyles options, NumberFormatInfo numfmt)
   at System.Double.Parse(String s, NumberStyles style, NumberFormatInfo info)
   at System.Convert.ToDouble(String value)
   at GH615_PC_Utility.MDIParent1.tvTrackHeadLap_AfterSelect(Object sender, TreeViewEventArgs e)
Logged

Hubert

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
  • Hubert (Germany)
Re: New firmware and Training Gym Pro release
« Reply #6 on: December 11, 2011, 01:11:17 pm »

Hi all,

last friday I did another test for route functions:

* Creating and loading the route wasn't a problem (or not tested more deeply).

Then I went into my car and started following the route in order to find the starting point.
For the first kilometers this worked fine and the watch told me exactly how far I had still
to drive in my car to reach my route.
Then suddenly my display was almost empty !  Not really all, but all numbers and characters
were gone ! I frist realized it, because I couldn't see the scale any more. After that I saw
that also the point number and distance to first point were gone (see picture):


After that I switched to other displays with amazing results: All numbers and characters were gone.

I guess, this is the menu display:


Next - I don't know:


This is first custom page:


I switched the watch off and on again and everything was normal again.
After reaching my start point for the route, I started the route-following again
and also started my training.
Again it worked fine for about 1,5 kilometers and then the same behaviour as
before could be seen. No numbers and characters any more.
However - the functions of route following was still working fine !
The route was displayed correctly and also the arrow always showed the
correct direction. But without numbers. See picture:


Geoffrey - please tell your engineers to check the problem !

Regards, Hubert
Logged
GH-625XT, Firmware: F-GGH-2P-1112231 (Beta)
GH-505 M, Firmware: F-GGH-2C-1007161 (Beta)
GH-625 M, Firmware: F-GGH-2A-1001073 (Version XII)
with GS-Sport Gym Pro v1.6.8 and Sporttracks 2.1.3326

gerhard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 181
Re: New firmware and Training Gym Pro release
« Reply #7 on: December 11, 2011, 05:07:37 pm »

Again it worked fine for about 1,5 kilometers and then the same behaviour as
before could be seen. No numbers and characters any more.
However - the functions of route following was still working fine !
I saw this after auto-lap when map was shown.
Logged

Hubert

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
  • Hubert (Germany)
Re: New firmware and Training Gym Pro release
« Reply #8 on: December 12, 2011, 03:05:21 am »

Again it worked fine for about 1,5 kilometers and then the same behaviour as
before could be seen. No numbers and characters any more.
However - the functions of route following was still working fine !
I saw this after auto-lap when map was shown.
Oh yes - I forgot to tell: The auto lap page appeared after each km.
But it was just an empty frame. A rectangle with no values inside.

Regards, Hubert
Logged
GH-625XT, Firmware: F-GGH-2P-1112231 (Beta)
GH-505 M, Firmware: F-GGH-2C-1007161 (Beta)
GH-625 M, Firmware: F-GGH-2A-1001073 (Version XII)
with GS-Sport Gym Pro v1.6.8 and Sporttracks 2.1.3326

zingo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 323
    • zingo.org
Re: New firmware and Training Gym Pro release
« Reply #9 on: December 14, 2011, 11:39:48 am »

Was the training data ok?
Logged

Hubert

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
  • Hubert (Germany)
Re: New firmware and Training Gym Pro release
« Reply #10 on: December 16, 2011, 10:51:02 am »

Hi Zingo !
Was the training data ok?
Yes - as far I could see, everything else worked quite normal.
Also when stopping my training, I switched to one of the complete empty custom pages
and hit the Okay button: An empty small window appeared (nomally says: Paused).
Then when hitting the ESC button to save the data, it was a little more complicated,
because I didn't remember which of the (empty) fields to select: Was is the black one
or the gray one ?  Hmm... ?  I did it right and saved the data.
At home no problem with reading the recorded data from the watch. Everything was fine.

Regards, Hubert
Logged
GH-625XT, Firmware: F-GGH-2P-1112231 (Beta)
GH-505 M, Firmware: F-GGH-2C-1007161 (Beta)
GH-625 M, Firmware: F-GGH-2A-1001073 (Version XII)
with GS-Sport Gym Pro v1.6.8 and Sporttracks 2.1.3326

gerhard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 181
Re: New firmware and Training Gym Pro release
« Reply #11 on: December 17, 2011, 07:26:36 pm »

A problem when gaining GPS fix. The problem occurred previously too, not new in the update.

When gaining GPS fix, the time for the training is reset, the timer restarts. Looking at the track point info shows no trackpoints initially (I have not tested with HR). There are time set for laps though, if they are calculated (but the time for the lap where the GPS fixed was strange, like 743h).

This has the following effect:
 * Using the device indoors means that the device must never get GPS fix or the time will be incorrect.
 * If starting an activity without a fix to record complete time, activity time is incorrect. (I use this when in a hurry, then insert a point at start and draw the route in ST).

...in addition, I consider the counting distance while pausing to be a bug, as well as it is not possible to keep date time as bugs, that is kind of handled in the ST import plugin...
Logged

Hubert

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
  • Hubert (Germany)
Re: New firmware and Training Gym Pro release
« Reply #12 on: December 18, 2011, 08:20:06 am »

Hi Gerhard,

When gaining GPS fix, the time for the training is reset, the timer restarts.

Yes - you are right !  And it seems, with every new watch model (and with new users)
we have to start the same discussion again  :(  I remember the first discussion with
GH-625:

http://www.usglobalsat.com/forum/index.php?topic=1211.msg4099#msg4099

which then was continued later on with GH-505. And now again for GH-625XT.

I did a short look back to all the various postings and I think almost all users
said the same:  What ever may happen: Never stop (or reset) the timer !

Somebody said, the timer is the first and most important element of the watch.
The timer is why you are using the watch. Anything else (like avg speed, distance)
is secondary. If those secondary values are mis-calculated because of weak or
missing GPS signal: Okay - that's not good and sometimes a reason to be angry.
But when the primary function (the timer) is not correct - this makes the watch
useless !  (somebody said: if the timer would be resetted during a race, this
would be the final race for the watch... !).

So again: Let's try to convince GlobalSat to find a solution, that the timer isn't
resetted automatically after it had be started by the user. Never ! Whatever happens.
Please !

Regards, Hubert
Logged
GH-625XT, Firmware: F-GGH-2P-1112231 (Beta)
GH-505 M, Firmware: F-GGH-2C-1007161 (Beta)
GH-625 M, Firmware: F-GGH-2A-1001073 (Version XII)
with GS-Sport Gym Pro v1.6.8 and Sporttracks 2.1.3326

AndersBrontosaurus

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 307
Re: New firmware and Training Gym Pro release
« Reply #13 on: December 19, 2011, 05:04:58 am »

Agree again and again.
Globalsat use something they call hybrid recording for the 580 and in this thread they say it can be put into the 625xt. Just don't know why it hasn't happened yet.

Anders
Logged

gerhard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 181
Re: New firmware and Training Gym Pro release
« Reply #14 on: December 19, 2011, 02:55:47 pm »

I guess Globalsat has been buy with other functionality...
The moment this problem deletes my data, it has the highest prio, but now I believe I can handle it.
The distance accuracy (at least at low speed) is highest prio for me right now...

I see the reason t why it works like it does: When the GPS fixes the time base changes. The reference for the previously recorded points then need to be adjusted. I could live with a separate activity for the part without the GPS fix, but that will not work if the GPS resets while running (I have heard this could happen, dont know if it is true).

As a comparison, Garmins can start recording if there is no GPS fix. There is a bug in their implementation though. If the watch has no GPS time at the start (for instance if it ran out of battery), the clock will start recording at 2007. If the point memory is full (it usually is), the oldest points are deleted. If no time at start, the device deletes the activity currently recording....
It has happened that the device has behaved like this at race too (at least I believe that was what happened). Part of the track was gone, even if the time was synced before starting.
(I was a pacer, so I was not so upset and I had written GPSbabel modification to read the lap point positions.)
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.301 seconds with 19 queries.