USGlobalSat GPS Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem with DG-200  (Read 5972 times)

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: Problem with DG-200
« Reply #15 on: February 17, 2012, 05:12:32 pm »

Thanks for the update. Did you also try updating the firmware again with the latest version of the DG-200 Factory Tool? This was sent to you via email. Please carefully follow the instructions and check to see if the Static Navigation is still enabled.
Logged

jcr83

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: Problem with DG-200
« Reply #16 on: February 21, 2012, 04:29:29 am »

Hello,
No, I didn't upgrade the firmware, because it was exactly the same version as the one you sent me in January.
But I noticed that you have updated the factory tool, and that now, there is a new button called "Factory Reset".
So I just pressed that button and now the static navigation is disabled. My device is working correctly.
Thank you very much !

I have a last question : why was my device shipped with static navigation enabled ?
Logged

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: Problem with DG-200
« Reply #17 on: February 21, 2012, 08:08:32 pm »

In order to have more info about the device, can you please register your product and generate a support ticket within our system?

If you had purchased the item from the USGlobalSat website, you should already have a customer account and password. You can immediately log-in using that info. If you purchased it from one of our authorized resellers, you will need to establish a NEW account at: http://www.usglobalsat.com/store/createaccount.aspx

By working within our support structure, we do not only address your specifc issue in a timely manner, but also maintain a history of your incident to ensure that it is handled with appropriate actions. It's not only now, but for all potential future communications as well.

We again thank you for your patience and cooperation.

WARRANTY POLICY
Please read our posted warranty policy, especially on how it pertains to sellers of USGlobalSat product on e-Bay & other unauthorized resellers: http://www.usglobalsat.com/s-131-terms-conditions.aspx#12
« Last Edit: February 22, 2012, 11:42:00 am by USG_TECH10 »
Logged

jcr83

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: Problem with DG-200
« Reply #18 on: February 22, 2012, 02:21:24 am »

I bought my device on eBay. Sorry, I didn't know there were non-authorized dealers.
Logged

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: Problem with DG-200
« Reply #19 on: February 22, 2012, 02:57:11 pm »

After checking, it seems that our first batch does have the Static Navigation enabled. However, with the latest firmware provided to you does have the Static Navigation disabled. However, for our future shipments, the Static Navigation will be disabled.
Logged

jcr83

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: Problem with DG-200
« Reply #20 on: February 23, 2012, 11:51:11 am »

The serial number is DG200-AA-000947. Manufacturing date is Nov-2011.
« Last Edit: February 23, 2012, 03:51:51 pm by jcr83 »
Logged

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: Problem with DG-200
« Reply #21 on: February 23, 2012, 12:37:36 pm »

Can you please register your product and generate a support ticket within our system? So, we have a record of the device, as well as your information. Please click on the provided links from the previous posting. Thanks.
Logged

jcr83

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: Problem with DG-200
« Reply #22 on: February 23, 2012, 01:04:01 pm »

Even if I bought my device on eBay ?
Logged

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: Problem with DG-200
« Reply #23 on: February 23, 2012, 01:47:31 pm »

Yes, go ahead. It's one of our policies that end-users who wanted to get tech support for their product should be registered within our system. Also, this will provide us more information about the customer and the device.
« Last Edit: February 23, 2012, 02:04:47 pm by USG_TECH10 »
Logged

jcr83

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: Problem with DG-200
« Reply #24 on: February 27, 2012, 11:09:39 am »

Unfortunately, your support web site is unreachable since several days.
Logged

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: Problem with DG-200
« Reply #25 on: February 28, 2012, 08:07:17 pm »

Sorry for the delay. Our support website is under maintenance. Please check your email for our response regarding the support ticket.
Logged

pixelk

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Problem with DG-200
« Reply #26 on: March 11, 2012, 08:02:20 am »

After reading this topic, I noticed that my two DG-200 also had static navigation enabled. I was able to disable it (using SirfDemo) and will try to test both mode.

S# DG200-AA-000803 - Jul 2011
S# DG200-AA-000907 - Nov 2011
Logged

pixelk

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Problem with DG-200
« Reply #27 on: March 12, 2012, 10:37:41 am »

Both DG-200 have the same recording setting (1 point /s with a 1m minimum threshold). On the first Screenshot Google Satelite Imagery is not up to date, I wasn't walking in the middle of a field.

RED : DG-200 - Firmware F-GPS-03-1009062 - Static Navigation disabled
BLUE : DG-200 - Firmware F-GPS-03-1109261 - Static Navigation enabled
GREEN : Samsung Galaxy S2

On foot :



Driving :



You clearly loose in tracking quality when the Static Navigation is enabled, especialy when you are moving slowly.
Logged

smodra

  • Guest
Re: Problem with DG-200
« Reply #28 on: February 16, 2013, 02:47:43 am »

Hi "jcr83",

I noticed you have got SiRFDemo 3.88 working with your DG-200.
Any chance you could share the settings that you are using to successfully connect with the device please?
I cannot get the device to connect.
Thanks in advance.
Cheers,  Simon.
Logged

jcr83

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: Problem with DG-200
« Reply #29 on: March 13, 2013, 04:00:22 pm »

230400 Bauds.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.243 seconds with 20 queries.