USGlobalSat GPS Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [DataCenter] Script Error in Internet Explorer  (Read 1549 times)

jcr83

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
[DataCenter] Script Error in Internet Explorer
« on: January 12, 2012, 10:36:07 am »

Hello,
I have installed DataCenter DG-200, version 1.2.2.111104 on three different PCs.
I had no problems with the first one, but on the two others, I get an error message when I launch DataCenter :

Quote
Script Error in Internet Explorer :
Line : 138
Character : 5
Error : Object expected
Code : 0
URL : res://C:\Program Files\GlobalSat\DG-200\DataCenter.exe/310

Do you want to continue executing scripts on this page ?

Note : These messages were displayed in French. I have translated them to English, so they might look slightly different from the messages displayed on US/English PCs.

Both PCs run Windows XP and IE8.
Do you know how to solve it ?

Thanks,
Jean-Claude

« Last Edit: January 12, 2012, 10:40:37 am by jcr83 »
Logged

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: [DataCenter] Script Error in Internet Explorer
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2012, 12:18:49 pm »

Just a couple of questions:

In the working (first) computer, does it have internet access? How about the other two computers?
In those two computers, did you ran into any problems during the installation? If so, please explain further.
Have you tried to uninstall the program, restart the computer, and reinstall the software?
After it asked you to continue executing scripts, what option have you selected? And, what happens when you choose either one of them?
Logged

jcr83

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: [DataCenter] Script Error in Internet Explorer
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2012, 04:03:37 am »

The first computer has Internet access, but the two other ones haven't.
If I connect them to the Internet, it works. Why should Internet access be necessary just do download tracks from the DG-200 and save them to the computer ?
Logged

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: [DataCenter] Script Error in Internet Explorer
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2012, 01:18:35 pm »

Initially, I disabled the Local Area Connection on my computer (with WindowsXP OS), so it would not have any access to the internet. Then, I initialized the DataCenter program and saw that the Google Map is offline. I plugged in the DG-200 and was able to download tracks from it successfully. In short, I'm still able to acquire the trackpoints even though there's no Internet connection.

After that error message pop-up, what option did you select?
Have you tried to ignore or cancel that error message? If so, did you try to download tracks from the unit?
Logged

jcr83

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: [DataCenter] Script Error in Internet Explorer
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2012, 05:57:53 am »

Hello,
If I disable the Local Area Connection on my computer, it also works.
It does not work when the computer is connected to the local area network, and when the company firewall denies access to the Internet and replies with a "TCP_DENIED / 403" error and a page showing an error message.

Anyway, it is no longer a problem now that I know a workaround.
Logged

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: [DataCenter] Script Error in Internet Explorer
« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2012, 01:27:04 pm »

You can possibly try another option such as running the Data Center program as an administrator. To do this, you can right-click on its icon and select Properties. In the Compatibility tab, check the box that states 'Run this program as an administrator' under Privilege Level. Click Apply and OK.

Can you possibly share with us what would be the workaround? Thanks.
Logged

jcr83

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: [DataCenter] Script Error in Internet Explorer
« Reply #6 on: January 17, 2012, 09:14:24 am »

Hello,
I have found two possible workarounds :
- either configure the firewall to allow DataCenter access to the Internet,
- or disconnect the PC from the local area network.


Logged

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: [DataCenter] Script Error in Internet Explorer
« Reply #7 on: January 17, 2012, 11:57:50 am »

Alright, understood. Thanks for providing possible solutions.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.213 seconds with 20 queries.