USGlobalSat GPS Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Using routes planning - how to  (Read 4350 times)

canadien

  • Guest
Re: Using routes planning - how to
« Reply #15 on: May 11, 2012, 06:34:07 pm »

Good news. I can say a word about this at the end of the vid.
Did it here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UE2Q1tzs9vA
Thanks for the usgloabalsat member who did narrate my text.
Logged

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: Using routes planning - how to
« Reply #16 on: May 15, 2012, 05:16:20 pm »

Nice video! :) And, thanks for posting up the link.

A very informative video that would assist end-users in planning their waypoints and routes.
Logged

albert

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 507
  • this product gives value for money
Re: Using routes planning - how to
« Reply #17 on: May 16, 2012, 03:49:26 am »

Hello Canadien,

I thank you for the video, a pity that it is only applicable for the GH625XT, for the GB580p it is also not realy a solution because of the bigger distances you would drive with the bike. Other programs like bikeroutetoaster.com do it very nice with bike option and OCM and tracks. This way it takes only 10 minutes to create a 100 km track. Because the trackback system creates nicely the trackpoints up to 200 it is ideal and not easy beatable by others. Aldo I here sometimes that 200 points is not enough, it is pretty close to be perfect.
   
Logged
GH-625M, Firmware: F-GGH-2A-1012103, GB580P version 2.0 F-GGB-21402241.GHX,  GH 625XT, GH 561, Training Gym Pro V1.7.10 / Sport Tracks (ST)2.1.3478/ST3.1.5202
Biker, minimum 8000 km a Year.

canadien

  • Guest
Re: Using routes planning - how to
« Reply #18 on: May 16, 2012, 10:28:18 am »

This way it takes only 10 minutes to create a 100 km track.
My track on the video was 252km and took less than 5 minutes  :P  ;D

@USG_TECH10, do you think it would be feasible to include the google itinerary engine search tool along the route planning tool. Mixing both would be great because the actual route planning tool is great for off road and would be completed with a on road planning tool.

And also like Albert's proposition:
http://www.usglobalsat.com/forum/index.php?topic=4099.msg11885#msg11885
To display route and waypoint in the map mode.


I hope planning tool will be support by the next gb580 firmware :-)
« Last Edit: May 16, 2012, 10:35:59 am by canadien »
Logged

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: Using routes planning - how to
« Reply #19 on: May 16, 2012, 05:51:47 pm »

Hello canadien,

Can you please provide more explanation or provide some examples about including the Google itinerary engine search on the Route Planning tool?

Regarding Albert's proposition, I will go ahead and inform our engineers about this.

As for the Route planning with the GB-580, will also share this with our engineers as well.
Logged

canadien

  • Guest
Re: Using routes planning - how to
« Reply #20 on: May 16, 2012, 09:05:48 pm »

Here is an example with third party software. You create your itinerary in googlemap (allowing you to use the bike section of the search engine for bike trails, bike lines or street cycling) then copy the link in the software.  Of course this last step would be done automatically in training gym pro.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FOBjKxrmbf8

This is useful for road but it would be great if you could modify and mix your road itinerary with the "off road" planning tool. But that I suppose is a little more complicated.

About googlemap/bike:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JN5_NBSu7Lw&feature=player_embedded
« Last Edit: May 16, 2012, 10:49:10 pm by canadien »
Logged

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: Using routes planning - how to
« Reply #21 on: May 17, 2012, 03:57:33 pm »

Thanks for providing that informative video and additional info.

Let me go ahead and share this with our engineers.
Logged

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: Using routes planning - how to
« Reply #22 on: May 21, 2012, 01:23:47 pm »

Hello canadien,

After checking with our engineers regarding your suggestion, they stated that the system of the software will calculate the route and automatically cut off when the 200 point is reached since this is the limitation of the software.

That's why, this is one of the things they have to take into consideration of not implementing your suggestion is because they're not sure if it would work with the other function of the software.

Thank you for understanding.
Logged

canadien

  • Guest
Re: Using routes planning - how to
« Reply #23 on: May 22, 2012, 10:06:01 am »

ok, thanks.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.323 seconds with 26 queries.