USGlobalSat GPS Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Longpress on menubutton  (Read 1235 times)

AndersBrontosaurus

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 307
Longpress on menubutton
« on: June 21, 2012, 05:20:01 pm »

i often find it a little difficult to navigate around in the watch whie running. Most of the time I want to find my way back to the chronograph having to press menubutton 3,4 or 5 times...and then you press one time to much and then you have to press 5 more...or 4...depending on if the mappage is used...
i suggest that pressing and holding the menubutton a liiiittle longer, say half a second, would make the display to jump to chronopages.

Logged

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: Longpress on menubutton
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2012, 01:24:24 pm »

Hello Anders,

Alright, thanks for this suggestion. By the way, would this be applicable to both the GH-625XT and the GB-580? Or, just the GH-625XT? Please confirm.
Logged

Hubert

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 480
  • Hubert (Germany)
Re: Longpress on menubutton
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2012, 03:59:46 pm »

I cannot answer the question, if the suggestion is also good for gb-580, because I don't have one, but I can imagine, that it will be almost the same.
I just want to support Anders' suggestion, because I very often had the same problem with pressing the menu button one time too much and had to start all over again (sometimes even several times...).

Regards, Hubert
Logged
GH-625XT, Firmware: F-GGH-2P-1112231 (Beta)
GH-505 M, Firmware: F-GGH-2C-1007161 (Beta)
GH-625 M, Firmware: F-GGH-2A-1001073 (Version XII)
with GS-Sport Gym Pro v1.6.8 and Sporttracks 2.1.3326

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: Longpress on menubutton
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2012, 04:16:45 pm »

Understood. I'll go ahead and forward this to our engineers.
Logged

AndersBrontosaurus

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 307
Re: Longpress on menubutton
« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2012, 05:09:42 am »

same goes for me. i don't have a 580 but it seems like the navigation in the watches is similar so i assume that if i had one, the answer would be yes. :-)

Anders
Logged

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: Longpress on menubutton
« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2012, 11:19:21 am »

Hello Anders,

Alright, understood. Thanks for clearing this up.
Logged

albert

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 496
  • I believe in this product
Re: Longpress on menubutton
« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2012, 12:21:09 pm »

I cannot answer the question, if the suggestion is also good for gb-580, because I don't have one, but I can imagine, that it will be almost the same.
I just want to support Anders' suggestion, because I very often had the same problem with pressing the menu button one time too much and had to start all over again (sometimes even several times...).

Regards, Hubert

Hello Hubert,

How you doing?

I have even a better Idea I think, The OK button on the GB580 is also MENU button if you press it longer >3 sec.
But your Idea can be done if the device go's back to the second last page after pressing >3 sec in MENU mode.
So basically you can than swap quick between 2 pages by jumping to the intermediary MENU. I like that better because I am using the Map a lot, and sometimes I like to see 1 page where SLOPE is in and go back to Map again. This suggestion lets you do that, even without looking on the device.

With regards,

Albert 

Logged
GH-625M, Firmware: F-GGH-2A-1012103, GB580P version 1.03 F-GGB-2O-1204131.GHX,  GH 625XT, GH 561, Training Gym Pro V1.6.8 / Sport Tracks (ST)2.1.3478/ST3.1.4415
Biker, minimum 8000 km a Year.

GS_TECH01

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1755
Re: Longpress on menubutton
« Reply #7 on: October 18, 2012, 10:47:55 am »

Hello Albert,

Alright, thanks for your additional input. Will go ahead and share this with our engineers.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.219 seconds with 18 queries.