USGlobalSat GPS Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Interval training through TGP  (Read 816 times)

ch0wn

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Interval training through TGP
« on: March 14, 2013, 01:34:13 pm »

Hi,

First of all, this is my first time here. I just got my 625XT, and I used it twice. Happy so far :)
I live in Brazil, and before using it, I used to run with Endomondo on my mobile (I still use Endomondo website to keep all my tracks).

I just have 2 questions for you, I hope you don't mind:

1) Would it be possible to create an Interval workout from TGP? Doing so through the watch takes too long. Here comes an example of mine:

25' light run
5 x 5' where ( 3' heavy + 1' walking + 1' jogging )
10' light run

2) How do "repeat" and "repeat once" work? Would it be possible to ask it to repeat specific laps instead of all of them?

I'm enjoying a lot it. Only issue so far is that exported data to TGP already shows a small difference in distance compared to the watch display (I don't even need to export data, when I load it from the watch, it's already different).

Thanks in advance.
Regards..
Logged

gerhard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 181
Re: Interval training through TGP
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2013, 05:47:18 pm »

If the question is if you can configure workouts in TGP, the answer is no (but I assume you have found that already).
Globalsat has stated they consider the feature I believe, the feature has been requested before.

Sidenote: The communication interface for workouts is not published - the interface may exist already in the firmware. If so, the feature may be implemented in 3rd party applications.
Logged

ch0wn

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Interval training through TGP
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2013, 10:22:16 pm »

Hi,

Thanks for your quick response.

I just found out today how to create a workout as I wanted: by using "repeat 1" to stop the cycle :)
It did work quite well!

So, for those who would like to know, I did the following:
1 entry for 25'
1 entry "repeat one"
1 entry 3'
1 entry 1'
1 entry 1'
1 entry "repeat 5"
1 entry 10'

Now, only issue is regarding distance :)
Regards
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.31 seconds with 25 queries.