USGlobalSat GPS Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Upload the Globalsatplugin to sporttracks 3.1  (Read 562 times)

DEPOM

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Upload the Globalsatplugin to sporttracks 3.1
« on: January 07, 2014, 04:36:19 pm »

Hello,

Who can tell me the way to put a Glosatplugin into sporttracks 3.1?



Logged
Keep the wheels rolling

gerhard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 181
Re: Upload the Globalsatplugin to sporttracks 3.1
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2014, 07:04:46 pm »

I assume that you have ST installed already.

Internet Explorer does not honor the extension for the downloaded file and handles it as a .zip file.
Save the file and rename it.

There were problems installing plugins in ST2 (or ST3.0 even?), but not in 3.1 that I am aware of.
If you still have a problem, the ST forum is a better start as this is not a Globalsat specific problem.
Logged

DEPOM

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Upload the Globalsatplugin to sporttracks 3.1
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2014, 02:48:09 pm »

This is what Sporttrack say's

Quote
We've seen this problem with registry corruption.
Run this program to clean any problems you have in your registry:

http://zonefivesoftware.com/tools/util/clean-sporttracks3-registry.reg

Reinstall the application.
Now you should be able to double-click a plugin to install.

now it works
Logged
Keep the wheels rolling
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.206 seconds with 19 queries.