USGlobalSat GPS Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can not link BC-337 to software !  (Read 2197 times)

Lapprentis

  • Newbie
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Can not link BC-337 to software !
« on: March 24, 2009, 08:11:33 pm »

Hi, I use a BC-337 on a Pocket PC (Hx2495) and the GPS works properly as seen in the GPS info and Setup tabs that are active. When I do clic on the SCAN tab (when GPS is closed) i see nothing (no detected COM). When I do try to linked my mapping software (Agmapper and Pathaway) none can establish (or detect) a COM that will establish the link.  Any Suggestions ?

Much Thanks

Denis
Logged

rhsutwg

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 47
Re: Can not link BC-337 to software !
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2009, 05:24:02 am »

Hi! Please kindly check COM port# which is showed in GPSInfo, then manually enter the COM port# in your mapping software. Good luck.
Logged

Lapprentis

  • Newbie
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Can not link BC-337 to software !
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2009, 11:42:05 am »

I GOT IT.  FINALLY...When set to COM3 on my Field Softfare as well as on the Windows Mobile 5 setting it now Works (Globalsat GPS is on my Compact Fash card COM#6). Maybe I have not tryed this particular setting. Hope that will help others. Much Thanks.
Lapprentis
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.19 seconds with 22 queries.