USGlobalSat GPS Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: need upgrade info  (Read 4206 times)

marcofly

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
need upgrade info
« on: June 13, 2009, 04:26:02 pm »

I have a GH615M and I think it is a good product with a lot of potential. However, even though I made the last upgrade to 2.2, I think there is a lot to improve on, even with small adjustments. Primarily, the routes donít work Ė I tried in every way possible; when you get to a waypoint, it doesn't jump to the next waypoint. If this were to work,  it would have to automatically jump to the next waypoint.
If there is some way to work in the way, please give me some pointers.

Grazie, and I look forward to your response,

Marco
Logged

TWG_TECH8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2184
Re: need upgrade info
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2009, 09:03:55 pm »

Dear Marco

Thanks for your information.
Now GH product can't support guide point by point, only direct to the last point.
We will keep the idea for next development.

Thanks.

Geoffrey

Logged

marcofly

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: need upgrade info
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2009, 07:27:06 am »

Dear Geoffrey
thanks for considering the idea

at the moment, the guide supports not only to the last point, but also the first point, but, i think the point-by-point guide would be very usefull and helpfull, like the one Geonaute's firmware has.






Logged

TWG_TECH8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2184
Re: need upgrade info
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2009, 09:48:24 am »

Dear Geoffrey
thanks for considering the idea

at the moment, the guide supports not only to the last point, but also the first point, but, i think the point-by-point guide would be very usefull and helpfull, like the one Geonaute's firmware has.

Dear Marco

Thanks for your information. I am sorry that we can't implement point to point function since it was exclusive to Geonaute.

Thanks a lot,

Geoffrey
Logged

marcofly

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: need upgrade info
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2009, 06:26:02 am »

Dear Geoffrey
thank you too for answare

i have push the 4taste contemporary, and clear memory before to wnow
and now the 615 dont start again

is it possible to swich on yet?

Marco
Logged

marcofly

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
dont push 4 buttons at the same
« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2009, 08:03:02 am »

i pushed the 4 buttons at the same, and clear memory
and now the 615 turned off and won't switch on again..



Logged

TWG_TECH8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2184
Re: dont push 4 buttons at the same
« Reply #6 on: June 17, 2009, 06:54:27 am »

i pushed the 4 buttons at the same, and clear memory
and now the 615 turned off and won't switch on again..

Dear Marcofly

I am wondering why your watch can't power on, please explain the detail.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey
Logged

marcofly

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: need upgrade info
« Reply #7 on: June 17, 2009, 09:29:15 am »

Dear Geoffrey

i have try to upgrade firmware again
but dont start.. still in upgrading mode...

after, i pushed the four great buttons at the same (2 rigth and 2left)
and the display wrote quicly "clear memory.." or something like that..
and turned off.

now dont start again
still off

i can sand the GPS to G-sat's assistance office?

Logged

TWG_TECH8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2184
Re: need upgrade info
« Reply #8 on: June 17, 2009, 11:15:18 am »

Dear Geoffrey

i have try to upgrade firmware again
but dont start.. still in upgrading mode...

after, i pushed the four great buttons at the same (2 rigth and 2left)
and the display wrote quicly "clear memory.." or something like that..
and turned off.

now dont start again
still off

i can sand the GPS to G-sat's assistance office?

Dear customer,

You can try to press "POWER"+"UP"+"DOWN" to enter update mode to repeat updating process again.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey
Logged

marcofly

  • Regular Members
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: need upgrade info
« Reply #9 on: June 17, 2009, 11:50:54 am »

Dear Geoffrey

i have try
the gps is like dead

the display is off, any key key or kay combination still off

Logged

TWG_TECH8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 12
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2184
Re: need upgrade info
« Reply #10 on: June 17, 2009, 09:23:31 pm »

Dear Geoffrey

i have try
the gps is like dead

the display is off, any key key or kay combination still off

Hello Marco

It seems the watch dead, please contact your detail for repairment as well as we have RMA station in Gemery if needed.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.462 seconds with 26 queries.